Goodwill finds

I got off work early on Friday and since I have sold a few more items on my etsy shop at ahindle78. I wanted to update my shop with some new items that I had found. On the way home I decided to stop at salvation army first cause they seem to have cheaper prices, well they still do but they have increased their prices on many items I noticed. I got a few items that I plan on upcycling. See pictures below

20111113-094107.jpg
I seen this tin and said do I really need another tin as I have several I have repainted just waiting for me to use. Well when I seen the handle I thought to myself I don’t have one with a handle so I am sure I will be able to find something to use this for.

20111113-094242.jpg
I found two black metal wall decor that hold candles, I am torn about what color to paint these I am thinking to paint them with a fresh coat of black paint so they will match any decor or colors.

20111113-094427.jpg
The next item I had to have was this silver basket I know I will find space for this piece in my own home. If not it will be posted on my etsy shop.
Goodwill is right across the street so i decided to head on over to goodwill. I parked got out and walked up to door where a lady was standing I asked if they were open she said the door is locked as she looked into window and said people are in their shopping. She started beating on the door yelling what are u doing open the door. After someone finally came to the door e ha said we are closed because they had just been robbed well that’s all I had to hear and hightailed it back to my car to get out if there. She was yelling at the man saying that it is ridiculous that they are closed, when are u opening back up. I said to myself really is there something that u need so bad in the goodwill store that u are acting like a fool. She looked like she had money by the huge diamond ring she had on her finger so she should feel lucky she wasn’t there when it was robbed cause by the way the diamond was blinding me I know the robber would have seen it. People are crazy why rob a goodwill store. Well once I got home I seen that another goodwill that isn’t far from the one I tried to go to also had been robbed.

Now my shopping has been put on hold since they have not caught the person yet. I am not sure if this person is going around robbing goodwills so I decided to hold off shopping there for a bit. I am sure my husband doesnt want to go shopping with me. Lol

Hopefully I will be able to pick up some goodwill finds soon.

Remember Xmas is right around the corner make sure u check out my etsy shop at ahindle78. I have a personalized items as well order soon so u will have them in time for Xmas.

Leave a Reply

Archives

