Kitchen Aid Mixer Got A Makeover

So I had wanted a kitchen aid mixer for a very long time but didn’t know how much I would actually use it but after using it makes my life so much easy dump everything in and mix.

My husband didn’t want to put out the money to get one for the reason above he wasn’t sure how much I would use it and everyone we talked to theirs just sits in the kitchen and takes up space and never gets used.

I kept asking around and finally someone said I have one u can have no charge so I was so excited it wasn’t the exact model I wanted but could I be picky. Nope I couldn’t but it was a basic white color so after being on pinterest one day I came across a few pics of the mixer with designs.

20120113-155055.jpg

20120113-155104.jpg

20120113-155114.jpg
All pictures are from pinterest.

These pictures inspired me to take a look at those blogs to see how they decorated their mixers, after reading a few said they created on scal software which I do not have but I do have the subway art cartridge and a cricut machine.

So I picked which color vinyl I wanted to use and started cutting out the subway art for baking and then it was time to pick what words I wanted to use. After that I went downstairs and put the vinyl in my mixer below is my before and after pictures of my mixer.

If I decide I don’t like it any longer I just peel it off and leave plain or put a different design back on. It was so easy hope this inspires u to decorate your mixer.

20120113-155559.jpg
Above is a picture of my mixer before I put the vinyl on.

20120113-155718.jpg

20120113-155731.jpg

20120113-155741.jpg

20120113-155751.jpg
The pictures above are my finished product.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. immacraftybitch
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 13:53:08

    You’re my hero! This is SUCH a cool idea and one I’m gonna use when I redo my kitchen!!! I use my kitchen aid constantly, and it needs a make over!

    Reply

  2. Melissa Adler & Virginia Lindstrom
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 19:13:05

    This is such a great idea!! I love the aqua & yellow one (my favorite colors). I too have a white kitchen aid mixer that just sits on our counter.. haha. I love what you did to yours, so inspiring.

    Reply

  3. MrsJ
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 23:37:20

    Adorbs! Love it!!

    Reply

  4. thislittlecupcake
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 02:48:27

    I HEART my Kitchen Aid mixer, and love what you did to yours! So cute! I have a red one to match my kitchen, but your pictures have made me wonder if I might want to get motivated to spruce it up a little!

    Reply

  5. Teresa
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 10:26:58

    I would have never though to do that! Awesome work!

    Reply

  6. Rivki
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 03:34:14

    That is super cute. And I love that you can switch it up if you feel like it. I love that kind of flexibility. Nice!!

    Reply

  7. ReStitch Me
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 14:05:55

    Love it–very clever! I had a Kitchen Aid that I used all the time, but switched to a Bosch (bigger capacity–but industrial looking 😦 ick.) Now that our 5 kids are growing up and leaving, wish I had it back again. Maybe one of my friends will give me one! 🙂 Question–how do the decals hold up with cleaning?

    Reply

  8. Patty Henning
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 12:07:28

    I LOVE THIS!!! I had written myself a note a while ago to check out the cricut machine for my business – that way i could cut my own small stencils that I want, right? I am so interested in cutting lettings, or words, sayings, but i dont get how it all works- ie) what tools i need … you speak of the subway art cartridge – whats that? is it part of the cricut thing? i wouldnt be cutting vinyl, rather the clear stencil stuff… thanks so much, love your glasses too!

    Reply

  9. amybrinager
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 05:00:42

    Loveeeee this!!!!! 🙂 Thanks for checking out my blog and following 🙂

    Reply

  10. artpixies
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 12:48:58

    I love this idea! Great job!

    Reply

  11. whileeveryoneelseissleeping
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 01:49:34

    I absolutely love this idea. Would have never thought of it myself. Thank goodness for Pinterest and bloggers. I think I’ll try it myself!

    Reply

  12. 365 New Things That I Didn't Know Last Year
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 02:53:01

    This is such a great idea! Thank you for following my blog so I had a chance to come across yours,

    Reply

  13. Marilyn J. Rowland
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 02:56:07

    Great idea and congratulations on your new mixer! My KitchenAid mixer is about 40 years old, and a bit shabby looking. I am not sure decorating it would help since it is that sort of sickly gold from the 1970s and the letters are a bit worn off. Still, it works, and I love it. Enjoy yours!

    Reply

  14. swampyfarms
    Jan 18, 2013 @ 18:27:03

    I love this idea. I will have to try it with my plain jane mixer. Thank you for stopping my my blog and following.

    Reply

  15. madsquirrel
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 14:05:35

    I love this idea, I use my mixer about 5 times a week so it never sits taking up space on my counter.

    Reply

  16. frugallifeblog
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 14:10:14

    Reblogged this on frugallifeblog and commented:
    Great way to freshen up your kitchen’s most prominent countertop appliance! Cheaper then buying a new one, and if you use vinyl, you can change it whenever the mood hits you. I love to change my dishes and kitchen decor with the seasons, and this would be so nice to change and make it more festive! Hey, let’s face it…it’s a wonderful appliance, but it’s huge and that bright red or yellow that may have seemed awesome a few years ago, might benefit from a bit of upgrading 🙂

    Reply

  17. craftythriftydecoratingwifemom
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 21:25:17

    What a difference!! So much cheerier.I just won (as in a week or so ago so it’s not here yet) a silhouette cameo so I can see a project in the near future!! Enjoy, be seeing you around our blogs.

    Reply

  18. awandafulthing
    Nov 18, 2014 @ 02:50:54

    I love this idea, I am actually on my second kitchen aid – sold the first one cause I wanted a more powerful one and wanted a change in color – lol should have read this post first….I now have the gorgeous orange Kitchen Aid but am redoing my kitchen soon, so I guess my Kitchen Aid will be getting a redo as well…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

