Orange snowflakes

a girl and her white dog

       Due to being unable to find orange ornaments I decided on DIYing a few of my own. On my Veteran’s Day Holiday I strolled through Dollar Tree and found some oversized white plastic snowflakes by Christmas House which were sold in pairs, I bought three pairs. Next I purchased Craft Smart Dark Orange acrylic paint from Michael’s and got to painting.

   I gave each snowflake two coats of orange paint. I probably should have went with a gloss paint to give it more of a glam look… note to self for next time.

*3 paris of Christmas House Ornaments~$3.00

*Craft Smart Dark Orange Acrylic Paint~$.69

DIY project total for 6 oversized snowflake ornaments =$3.69

   I will post pics of the ornaments on my Christmas tree at the end of the week. It’s a family tradition to get the tree on the Friday after Turkey Day. I can’t…

View original post 29 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

