Mirror on the wall

her garage

 Mirror + Pearls ($3)+ Lace  (on hand)+ hot glue (on hand) + Golden acrylic paint ($1.50)

Oh my hot glue gun, how I love thee!

To personalize our builder standard mirror, I gave it a coat of golden acrylic paint.  Then came the pearls – found them at Joann’s and used my 50% off coupon. I was itching to do more, so I mod-podged lace on the borders to add texture. Note to self : Take along-the-way, step by step pictures.

Before
Mod-podged lace acts like paintable wall-paper. It absorbs paint and maintains the detail. For craft projects, if you can’t find your favorite lace in the right color, dig through your acrylic left overs! I used a sponge to paint over my lace.

Lace and Pearls on the mirror

Turns out I am obsessed with mirror frames. I made some additions to this one. What do you think?

Mirror on Mirror

View original post

Leave a Reply

Archives

