Vintage and Shabby Chic Decor

I have seen so many cute displays using vintage items in alot of stores these days. It takes me back because I see things that I know my grandparents had in their home.

I love some of the modern uses people have for vintage and shabby chic items.
I create alot of crafts and gifts but along with that I also sell vintage and shabby chic items that I think are in great condition and that someone else may have a need for.

I have seen pictures milk glass items such as vases, planters, etc used in so many ways like business card holders, desk organizers, flowers, plants, succulents, paper clip holders, pen holders, a catch all in the foyer area for keys and spare change, in the laundry room to place anything anyone in your home leaves in the pockets, candy dishes and so much more.

I am sure u can come up with some creative ideas yourself for these items and would love for you to leave your comments on what u do with your vintage items. What colors do u like or would like to purchase?

Here are some pictures of items for sale in my etsy shop and as I mentioned in a previous post I have already marked down the prices of vintage and home decor items in my shop so stop on by and see what I have. I am making room for some new finds. http://www.etsy.com/shop/ahindle78
Also feel free to post my etsy shop like or my Facebook link to your pages as well. http://www.facebook.com/pages/Charm-City-Creative-Designs/214517511903785?ref=hl

Now for the pictures:

20130302-161140.jpg
Picture above is milkglass

20130302-161215.jpg

20130302-161231.jpg

20130302-161428.jpg

20130302-161734.jpg

20130302-161750.jpg

20130302-161807.jpg

Leave a Reply

Archives

