Vintage Antique Finds

Who doesn’t like going to the thrift stores and goodwills. I haven’t been in a long time but now that it is getting dark later I can take some time to go get some goodies and come right home to paint them. If I go in the winter I can’t paint or create my items due to the cold and my shed is freezing lol we had a heater but it stopped working last year.

Plus the paints tend to freeze when I spray them on and it looks horrible.
So I am looking forward to summer yard sales and thrift stores shopping.’usually in the summer I add items to my shop almost daily.
Check out the current items I have in my shop at http://www.etsy.com/shop/ahindle78
U will also want to like my Facebook page so u keep up on the latest at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Charm-City-Creative-Designs/214517511903785?ref=hl

Here are some pictures of some of the vintage and antique items in my shop.

20130329-231132.jpg
I have a few bud vases that are milk glass and depression glass in several colors and again be sure to check back often so u don’t miss snyth

20130329-231243.jpg

20130329-231300.jpg

20130329-231316.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jennay
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 06:44:55

    I have a collection of the white bowls with the grapes/grape leaves on them that you have listed above! I love them…they are great for serving up some summer pasta salads! I don’t see them very often anymore!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

