The Peonies Are Here! The Peonies are Here!

Chernee's House

peonies bush

Do you look forward to a certain flower blooming each year? For me it is the Peonies! I just love them! For me when the Peony blooms it means summer has finally arrived!

When we built our house I put in a small Peony garden on the side of our house! I have 4 bushes. The usually bloom the first week in June and last two short weeks or so! I love filling vases around my house with the flower, whether it is in a bulb or in full bloom. There is something about fresh flowers in your house from your very own garden that makes me smile.

Peonies are such a universal flower, they look great in a small vase by your coffee table, to a beautiful bridal boutique….If I got married in the summer that is what I would have had – a huge boutique of peonies!

Peony flowers

Source

View original post 6 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

