Storage Bin to Toy Box Makeover

Storage Bin to Toy Bin

Creative Dominican

I was tired of looking at the ugly plastic bin I’ve been using as a toy box, but I didn’t want to spend money on an actual toy box. I decided to just give the bin a little makeover. It just took some wrapping paper, Mod Podge, burlap and decorative fence post caps to go from this:

Storage bin to toy box makeover.

To this:

Storage bin to toy box makeover

Like it? I think it looks great. The bin is in my family room so I picked materials that would go well with my current decor, but the possibilities are endless.

Materials:

1. Bin
2. Fabric or wrapping paper. I used about a yard of burlap and wrapping paper I picked up at the dollar store
3. To keep the cost down I used decorative fence post caps as the legs instead of actual furniture legs. They cost about $3 each
4. Rope
5. Mod Podge
6. Hot glue
7. Lock…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

