pinterest – what a nice time suck

Because Nice Matters

I just spent almost an hour pinning ideas for repainting some old dressers and shelves I have for our new house. Here is the fruit of my labor – http://www.pinterest.com/mntriveggies/new-house-decorating-ideas/. I thought I pinned like 20 pictures, but there are only 8 right now. Geesh. I can see how people spend hours doing this stuff. I gave up Facebook last year when the whole Chic-Fil-A thing erupted and I’ve not done much social media since.

I think I’m going to paint one dresser solid green like the one below and put it in my son’s room. That’s his favorite (and really only) color to say at this point…”GEEN!”

Anyhoo, it’s time for bed. And, I’m gonna beat me a dog if it doesn’t lie down and go to sleep! (Not really, but I have stuck my head out the door and chased him off the porch a few times)…

View original post 2 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

