Patience!

Stenciled Cabinet my inspiration for a kitchen island

Decorate Decorate

My dad found this cupboard for me. It has been sitting in my hallway for several months and to begin with Vegas, the cat was not happy with it. He kept sidling up to it and arching his back in a menacing way.

Often when I see a piece of furniture, I can visualise exactly what I want to do with it, but for some reason, this one had me stumped. Sometimes you just have to be patient until inspiration hits. The funny thing is that now, when I look at the finished piece,  it seems obvious that this is exactly how it should have been re-invented.

To begin with, I painted two coats of Annie Sloan Chalk Paint in Paris Grey and then set to work stencilling the pattern using Old White. I used two of my new stencils, starting with the Neemrana Border Stencil around the doors and the…

View original post 46 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

