Vintage Bottle Wall Hangings

For the Love of DIY

This was one of my first DIY projects and one of my favorites!!!  I have a love for vintage bottles and using them as decor.  I found a post online on how to make botle wall hangings.  http://thewinthropchronicles.blogspot.com/2012/03/wall-vase.html

232 - Copy (2)

I found the vintage glass bottles for $6-$7 a piece at one of my favorite local consignment shops,  http://www.antiquesonelmmanchester.com/

Then it was off to the hardware store for the remaining supplies. Now this was the tricky part.  I knew what pieces I needed for my project, but I had no idea what they really were or where to find them.  Luckily I took pictures of the images on my phone, and thanks to a few very handy men, we found them!   Now, I hate to be stereotyped as as helpless woman in a hardware store….but today, it paid to be a girl.  😉

What you will need (per bottle display):

1 – 3/4 Split…

View original post 314 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

