DIY oval cork frame

Black Pearl Upcycled

image

  • I was so excited to find this cool wood vintage frame. There is a date on the back frame 1962. At first I wanted to turn it into a chalk board but it was an epic failure! I will tell you why.
  • First, I cleaned  and took apart the frame. I used a Lysol wipe this time.
  • Next, I mixed old white and Provence color from the Annie Sloan chalk  paint collection. I really love this stuff! The paint dries fast and there is no sanding or priming! Hallelujah! I really do think sanding is the devil you know!image
  • Then, I applied two coats and let dry in between. I distressed a little to give a cool flair with sand paper.
  • After the distressing I used clear wax to seal everything in.
  • While the paint was drying I used a magnetic spray paint on the glass. I never used this…

View original post 342 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

