Painted Frames

Drab2FabCreations

I love painting frames that have lots of detail.  Yesterday I did an old picture of The Last Supper.  The frame was gold and very detailed.  I mixed three colors of Annie Sloan to make a deep teal color using Antibes, Florence and Aubusson.  I sanded back to show the gold and finished with a black glaze.  Wow.  What a beautiful color it turned out to be. I took the Last Supper print, which was printed on a thick card board and spray painted it with chalkboard paint and turned it into a chalkboard.   Then I did a gold framed mirror, also with lots of detail.  I did it in Aubusson, distressed to show the gold detail and did the black glaze.  Another beautiful color.  Here are the before and after shots.

 

 .ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

View original post

Leave a Reply

Archives

