Garden Bench – Drab to Fab

Home in the Vines

KelleyProjects 019

By Kelley Redmon

I have a beautiful view of the Marina from my front deck in Morro Bay… the problem is I have no seating when I want to relax and watch the sunset!  I have been hunting for a bench for the deck for a while now, but sadly I am too cheap to invest a significant amount of money for a nice new one.  While wandering around the antique store the other day I found a bench that was rusted, and none of the boards were to actually stable enough to sit on… but it was only $25!  With the enlisted help of my wonderful boyfriend we set to work to make this piece drab to fab!

KelleyProjects 012

Our bench from the beginning (after I washed the cobwebs off).

KelleyProjects 011

Many of the screws were gone or rusted so the boards were falling down and uneven.

KelleyProjects 014

We started by taking the whole bench…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

