Shoprite Coupon Trip 💜👜💰✂️📰

I got into cutting coupons again from a friend. After seeing how much she saved and got from the store for free every week I was totally on board.
I tried to help some friends already with tips on how to coupon and get deals and it just blows my mind that they are not interested in saving money but always want to bitch that they don’t have any money to do anything or buy anything.

Someone at work actually said to myself and my friend that we will become hoarders but I don’t think so. We are the ones with the clean organized desks and there’s looks a hot mess. I don’t know how they find anything in the mess. We purchase want we know we will use and have room for and that’s it. We both know our limits on space and to be honest neither one of us have a home to load up a space with shelves lol like on tv.

It is very easy to get deals and iphone apps help as well and there are also so many blogs that do most of the work for you. I go every sat morning to the dollar store and get about 5 or so sunday papers. They sell their papers the day before which is great but get there early or u won’t get any.

Sometimes I run home and see what coupons are in the paper that they currently have sales on and run up to get them before Sunday when the sale is already over and a new one has started. I have learned that if u miss a deal don’t worry there will be another one and sometimes the one a few weeks after the coupon comes out is better then the original one.

I also download coupons to my reward card to get extra savings and I write my list and attach coupons because Shoprite only doubles 20 coupons at a time so I split up my orders. This way I can keep track of which order is which.

I have helped another coworker by helping fill a basket for her of home essentials she will need. I have also given my mom tons of household items and food to stock their house and also have given my sister a few bags of items that I know she likes. I think my mom needs to have a party soon with all the tea, soda and juice I have got her the last few weeks lol my sister actually thought my mom was having a party lol.

What I do is look for items on sale and Shoprite doubles so a $2.49 item will only cost be .49 if I have $1 off coupon. Can’t beat that I have got tons of chicken and beef strips great for salads and tacos for .49 each and I freeze them so they last longer. I also have got about 10 bags of turkey meatballs for .49 each and they are usually $4 each without the sale and my coupons. Pasta haven’t paid for noodles in a long time I have got them for free can’t beat it.

Again I don’t understand how some of my friends can’t do this simple task to save money when I know they live paycheck to paycheck and always say they don’t have money or a savings acct. If they started using coupons they could start a savings acct and if u know u buy these items multiple times a month anyway why not buy that amount at one time when u can get it cheaper and much less the buying one at a time. My groceries this week fit in a small cart cause of how much I have stocked my freezer and cabinets lol.

Good luck if u start using coupons and it is addicting lol sometimes the store has to pay me to take their items which goes towards more groceries yea!!

20140727-215823-79103985.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. PigLove
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 13:57:57

    Way to go. Mommy uses coupons and such too. Awesome! XOXO – Bacon

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

