Sucker for a Succulent

Cheerful Dreamer

I may be crafty, but I certainly have no green thumb. The fact that succulents require little effort and upkeep makes us a match made in heaven. Recently I have been brainstorming on how to spruce up my boring entry way. At this point, a welcome mat was the sole decor. I came up with the idea to put several different succulents together in a big pot to put on display. I made a quick trip to the store, gathered all of my supplies and got to work.

 IMG_3111 (640x638)

The pot that I chose was just a boring plastic treasure that I picked up from a yard sale. It definitely needed a face lift before it was ready for plants. I sprayed it with two coats of my new favorite spray paint. You can find it at Lowes and it is amazing! It adds texture, which makes it great at covering up…

View original post 190 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

