Tiny Sanctuary

innertravelerslog

Minimalism and simplicity.

Those are two words I have come to live by. While yes, I tend to be quite messy at times, the idea of living simply and not having unnecessary gadgets is so appealing to me.

Recently I watched a documentary on Netflix called Tiny: A Story About Living Small, and was genuinely inspired to create a tiny home. I’ve always had this desire to live small after having a completely transforming epiphany about minimalism.

Quite the spiritual journey, it began during the season of lent when I decided to give up my wardrobe. For 40 days I wore two shirts, a jacket, a pair of beaten up Sperry’s and quite simply that was it. I realized through that experience that I didn’t need (or really want) most of the things I had. So I immediately went into cleaning mode and rid my closet of just about…

View original post 343 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

