Cut down on identity theft πŸ’°πŸ’³

After being a victim of identity theft myself (long story), and hearing countless stories from Facebook friends, family and my students about their identity theft situations. I decided to try and make some of the items a bit prettier buy putting a special touch to my aluminum wallets. I am sure I can sell a few of these products since everytime I turn around someone else is telling me they are too.

The identity theft issues need to be addressed and everyone needs to protect themselves and we do the best we can to prevent this from happening at all or again. I just heard this info online not sure how true it is but there is a gadget that can be used by the thief that can collect all the info on your credit cards just by standing next to you for a few seconds. This info was scary to me and I did some research having a aluminum wallet and wrapping your cards in aluminum foil will help because the gadget that I spoke about above can not get through the foil or aluminum wallet.

Well I am sure in another year or less they will have figured out a way around this and we will have to come up another way to protect ourselves again. We just have to stay a few steps in front of them.

Soon in my etsy shop I will be selling the long aluminum wallets that also could hold a check book and has a small mirror inside as well. I bought a pink one for myself and decided to add a special touch to mine and it really has improved the look of this wallet. Keep checking my etsy shop at http://www.etsy.con/shop/ahindle78 to see when I add this item as well as some new designs and products as I prepare for the holiday season.

Here is a pic of my wallet

IMG_5871.JPG

Leave a Reply

Archives

