Repurposing Old Furniture

bailsDIY

desk

desk2One man’s trash is another man’s treasure, isn’t that the truth? This past summer I was looking all over for the perfect desk. The only problem was that I didn’t want to spend $160 for the desk of my dreams at IKEA. Instead, I decided to take on a challenge and transform an old black desk into exactly what I wanted. With the help of Pinterest I was able to do just that!

First things first, the black needed to go. I used furniture stripper to scrape all of the paint off. Two cans and possible contact high later, it was all gone.

IMG_7207

Then onto painting, I went with white to match my all white room. For the hardware on the desk I used a gold spray paint to give them life again.

IMG_7204IMG_7272

Now for the best part… the sides of the drawers. I couldn’t possibly complete a project without…

View original post 66 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

