Learned How To Crochet Over the Holidays πŸ‘

Right before thanksgiving I decided to try to learn something new like crocheting. A lot of people at work do this at night while watching tv and during lunch time. I never want to ask them to make something for me so I decided to try myself. However I haven’t started learning the many items I would love to have yet but hey one step at a time.

Lori helped me a lot and still is and is going to start taking some classes at the local craft store to get more ideas and styles to crochet. She makes prayer shawls currently for the local hospital.

If interested in purchasing a prayer shawl you can go to my etsy shop at http://www.etsy.com/shop/ahindle78 to see the one she saved to put on my etsy shop to see how they sell. These shawls are very warm and makes a great gift for any patient. Think about a friend or family member who may be having chemo this would be great for them during their treatments.

Anyways back to my lessons I decided to you tube scarves and made a few of those will Lori helping me along the way. Still haven’t got it down 100% but hey I am impressed with how it came out and u can tell it is a scarf lol. I need to work on the ends for some reason I must stop ahead or too far out before I start the next row so the ends are all over the place.

2015/01/img_7489.jpg

2015/01/img_7300.jpg

2015/01/img_7299.jpg

2015/01/img_7490.jpg

2015/01/img_7084.jpg

2015/01/img_7285.jpg

2015/01/img_7163.jpg

2015/01/img_7258.jpg

2015/01/img_7083.jpg

2015/01/img_7033.jpg
So the pics above are some of the scarves I made. I also made one for the dog u will see in the next post.
I decided since the ends aren’t great to add some fringe to cover up my mistakes. So now I have a knitting loom hopefully this will be easier for me to use for some projects.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brenda
    Jan 14, 2015 @ 03:55:55

    You did a great job! It’s hard to learn how to do something new. My daughter also loves to crochet. She made me a dish cloth for Christmas.

    Reply

  2. gracieed
    Jan 14, 2015 @ 13:44:00

    You’ve done a wonderful job and I love how you mix and match the colors. I’m eager to see the one you made for your dog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

