Home Decor πŸ’‘πŸ”¨

I have been on Pinterest looking at so many home decor ideas and pinning them to my boards to only sit there. I know a lot of us do this, I wish I could have someone come over bring the stuff I need and decorate for me lol. Not to mention pay for it as well. (Just kidding) unless u are giving me a huge gift and have money to share lol. 

It is slowly coming together a few months ago I convinced hubby to go with me to get a leather sofa but we decided on the durablend leather material instead because of the dogs nails. A fact I didn’t know is that real leather scratches, not to mention the price of real leather is extremely expensive and I didn’t want to spend a lot of money on the sofa. 

I ended up finding a sofa at gardiners furniture store. I am so glad I went to see 50 shades of gray that day with friends and one of their friends said go next door and look they have great furniture all price ranges and that is where I found my sofa. Plus it was on sale and no taxes eithe who could beat that but now I am kicking myself because I didn’t get the chair and would like to have the chair but do not want to drive far to the warehouse and delivery is $80. 

Anyways I have been buying a few small items when I see them to add to the decor in the living room which I decided will be hints of teals and oranges. My favorite color is purple but I must say I love teal a lot too. 

I had seen a lot of people using books as decor on their coffee tables and wanted to see if I could find some in teals and oranges and I finally did and they look so cute I just love them. 

Here is a pic  

Here is a pic of the pillow I added to my sofa and also the blanket I made for the sofa in the colors I needed. 

   

 

I am sure I will be writing a update on my living room decor soon again with my new additions. I almost forgot I ordered this from etsy to hang on my wall as well. 

  I had the etsy shop owner add a little more teal to the middle flower to give me a little more teal.  

Leave a Reply

Archives

