Garage Apartment 🏡🏠🔨🔨

We currently live in a townhouse, I love my house but there are things I wish I would have needed when we were looking at houses 15 yrs ago. We said we would only be here five years and then move and here we are 15 years later in the same home. One thing I don’t like about the house we live in currently is that we do not have a basement. 

Having a basement would give us so much more room and I don’t think I would want to move if we had a basement. Well we are thinking about getting our home ready to sell but it will take some time. We joke all the time with my mom that we will build a large apartment over her garage and live there lol. 

I was on Pinterest and found some examples of what I could build on top of the garage which is a two car garage. One example of a one car garage but I saved it because I loved the little screened in porch etc. 

I am not sure which websites the photos came from to give them credit for photos. 

Photo – Drummond Houseplans  
  
I totally wish I had the money to start building this apartment over the garage, I don’t even know if I could I am sure permits would have to be pulled and more. But a girl can dream 

Leave a Reply

Archives

